# Education Administration Committee

Mark White, Chair Chris Hurt, Vice-Chair

Members:
Charlie Baum
Michele Carringer
Glen Casada
Scott Cepicky
John Ray Clemmons
Mark Cochran
Tandy Darby
John Gillespie
Yusuf Hakeem
Kirk Haston
Justin Lafferty
Harold Love, Jr.
Antonio Parkinson
John D. Ragan



### Tennessee House of Representatives

House Education Committees

Joint Meeting

September 22-23, 2021

**House Hearing Room I** 

# Education Instruction Committee

Debra O. Moody, Chair Terri Lynn Weaver, Vice-Chair

Members:
Scott Cepicky
Vincent Dixie
Bruce Griffey
Torrey C. Harris
Kirk Haston
Tim Hicks
Eddie Mannis
Sam McKenzie
Antonio Parkinson
John D. Ragan
Iris Rudder
Mike Sparks
Todd Warner
Mark White

#### Wednesday, September 22<sup>nd</sup> 9:00 AM

• Chronic Absenteeism/Truancy (Joint with Children and Family Affairs Subcommittee)

(Break for lunch at approximately 11:30 AM and continue, if presentations remain)

Review of Summer Learning Camps as created in the Tennessee Learning Loss
 Remediation and Student Acceleration Act

#### Thursday, September 23<sup>rd</sup> 9:00 AM

Tennessee Value-Added Assessment System (TVAAS)