State of Alaska COVID-19 Vaccine Allocation Committee Statement

The federal government has stated that the initial release of COVID-19 Vaccine during Phase 1 will be limited. Due to the initial constrained inventory, it is important that the vaccine be provided to certain populations first. At the national level, the CDC Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) will release recommendations on December 1, 2020.

To further interpret the ACIP recommendations for Alaska, the COVID-19 Vaccine Task Force, in cooperation with the Alaska State Hospital and Nursing Home Association, has created the Alaska COVID-19 Vaccine Allocation Committee. This Committee includes representatives from the areas of emergency medicine, family medicine, infectious disease, EMS, long-term care, AARP, pharmacy, and medical ethics.

Alaska's Allocation Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Participant	Organization	Role
Preston Simmons	Providence St. Joseph Health	Chief Executive, Alaska
Ryan Smith	South Peninsula Hospital	Chief Executive Officer
Kay Turner	SEARHC Sitka Long Term Care + SEARHC Wrangell Long Term Care	Administrator
Ruth Johnson	Wildflower Court	Administrator
Karen Mailer	Providence Transitional Care Center	Medical Director
Holly Alfrey-Van	Alaska Native Medical Center	Chief Medical Officer
Angelique Ramirez	Fairbanks Memorial Hospital	Chief Medical Officer
John Bramante	Central Peninsula Hospital	Internal Medicine
Tim Bateman	The Alaska Hospitalists Group	Hospitalist
Mark Carr	Providence St. Joseph Health	Medical Ethicist
Denise Evey	Fred Meyer (Kroger) Pharmacy	Pharmacist
Mark Bohrer	Fred Meyer, District 9 Pharmacy Practice Coordinator	Pharmacist
Mike Levy	EMS Medical Director (multiple orgs)	EMS Physician
Nick Papacostas	American College of Emergency Physicians	Emergency Room Physician
Eli Powell	Alaska State Medical Association (ASMA)	Orthopedic Surgeon Physician

Teresa Holt	AARP	Executive Director
Jon Zasada	Alaska Primary Care Association	Director, Policy Integration
Jocelyn Pemberton	The Alaska Hospitalists Group	Chief Executive Officer
Michael Cooper	Southcentral Foundation	Family Medicine
Daniel Hartman	Southcentral Foundation	Medical Director
Bob Onders	Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium	Medical Director / Interim Administrator
Ellen Hodges	Yukon Kuskokwim Health Corporation	Chief of Staff
Mark G. Peterson	Norton Sound Health Corporation	Medical Director
Paul Mueller (invited)	Eastern Aleutian Tribes	Chief Executive Officer